13 May 2015. Financial Service Providers of the next generation

Hauke Peters/ Jens Kohnen: “Mobility Service Providers as next generation’s financial institutions”

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The internet as well as the ongoing digital revolution transform society and economy in an unparalleled dimension. The financial industry is no exception and currently faces drastic challenges: suppliers push retail markets with innovative (onlin-)services and thus provide new stimuli to traditional business segments. Hitherto unfulfilled customer expectations are being satisfied, whilst they trigger even new desires at the same time. Buzzwords such as Social Banking, Mobile Payment, Personal Finance Management and Crowdfunding represent this evolution. Established payment service providers are now facing the strategic question which innovation will ultimately have a promising future and which path they want to follow in this demanding environment.

 

ABOUT THE LECTURE

“Mobility Service Providers as next generation’s financial institutions”
The horizontal extension of the value chain, from transportation to the inclusion of value adds, provides substantial growth and revenue potential for mobility service providers. The utilisation of possibilities of the European regulatory frame provides these companies with the opportunity for transaction processing and financial services which previously were exclusively reserved for financial service providers.

Jens Kohnen and Hauke Peters will discuss the pros and cons of different mobility and service platforms as well as payment processes as a significant integral part of these offers.

 

 

Hauke Peters

Hauke Peters

 

Dr. Thede Consulting supports this conference as a sponsor because it provides a high level platform for the leading experts of innovative (online) service providers, banks, consulting companies and science to discuss new business models and adjustment processes, not only caused by the potential of the internet but also by the use of numerous different terminal devices which enable bank customers to communicate with their financial service providers in the future.

For more information on the conference, please go here.

13. Mai 2015. Finanzdienstleister der nächsten Generation

Hauke Peters/ Jens Kohnen: „Mobilitätsdienstleister als Finanzinstitute der nächsten Generation“

ZUR KONFERENZ

Das Internet und die digitale Revolution verändern Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft in einem beispiellosen Ausmaß. Auch im Bereich der Finanzdienstleistungen wird dieser Trend sichtbar: Anbieter drängen mit innovativen (Online-)Services auf die Retailmärkte und geben traditionellen Geschäftsbereichen völlig neue Impulse. Bislang unerfüllte Kundenerwartungen werden befriedigt, zugleich werden ganz neue Kundenwünsche geweckt. Schlagworte wie Social Banking, Mobile Payment, Personal Finance Management und Crowdfunding stehen beispielhaft für diese Entwicklung. Etablierte Anbieter von Finanzdienstleistungen stehen vor der strategischen Frage, welche Innovationen wirklich zukunftsträchtig sind und welchen Weg sie in diesem anspruchsvollen Umfeld künftig beschreiten wollen.

ZUM VORTRAG

„Mobilitätsdienstleister als Finanzinstitute der nächsten Generation“
Die horizontale Ausweitung der Wertschöpfungskette, vom Transport bis zur Einbindung von Mehrwertdiensten, birgt für Mobilitätsdienstleister enormes Wachstums- und Erlöspotential. Die Nutzung der Möglichkeiten des europäischen Regulationsrahmens, bietet diesen Unternehmen die Möglichkeit für Transaktionsabwicklungen und Finanzdiensten, die bislang vornehmlich klassischen Finanzdienstleistern vorbehalten waren.
Jens Kohnen und Hauke Peters diskutieren Vor- und Nachteile verschiedener Mobilitäts- und Serviceplattformen und Bezahlprozesse als wesentlichen Bestandteil dieser Angebote.

JENS KOHNEN

Hauke Peters

Hauke Peters

HAUKE PETERS

 

Dr. Thede Consulting unterstützt diese Konferenz als Sponsor, auf der führende Experten aus innovativen (Online-)Dienstleistungsunternehmen, Banken, Beratungsgesellschaften und der Wissenschaft über neue Geschäftsmodelle und über Anpassungsprozesse diskutieren, die nicht nur durch die Möglichkeiten des Internets bevorstehen, sondern auch durch den Einsatz einer Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Endgeräte, mit denen Bankkunden künftig mit ihren Finanzdienstleistern kommunizieren.

Mehr Informationen zur Konferenz finden Sie hier.