Digital business models for automotives

Dr. Thede Consulting is further expanding their digitalisation competence and joins BVDW as a member

Digital Transformation has long since arrived in the financial industry. Dr. Thede Consulting has administered to the digital challenge from the very beginning and now enhances their digital competence with the membership in the Bundesverband der digitalen Wirtschaft (BVDW) – Federal Association of the digital economy.

All industries are currently facing new challenges caused by the digital transformation, however, some industries, e.g. telecommunications, are considerably further advanced than the financial industry. With the membership in the BVDW, Dr. Thede Consulting will actively contribute to the knowledge transfer with all value creating participants who are affected by the digital transformation. „We expect to gain valuable knowledge from this industry-overlapping network, specifically learning which steps to take in order to master the challenges caused by the digital transformation the best possible way“, say Andre Standke and Jens Hegeler, Managing Directors at Dr. Thede Consulting. „With our membership, we develop valuable knowledge and sound competence in this future topic to help us create extra added value for our clients.“

In the BVDW, Dr. Thede Consulting will focus specifically on the changes in the areas retail and automotive and utilise their existing expertise in the digitalisation of business models. „We possess a strong basis of our long-term experience in the transaction and payment industry“, says Standke. „The data generated this way is qualified in many ways to make those business models being developed in the course of the digitalisation sustainably profitable in regards to segmentation, product design and channel control.“

Dr. Thede Consulting starts their BVDW membership with leading the lab „Connected Car“ and heading the topics „Digital business models for OEM’s“ and „Chances and risks for car manufacturers“ by Martin Meinert and Jens Kohnen, both Manager at Dr. Thede Consulting. „The car manfucaturers have to strategically re-position themselves in the light of current customer expectations along with the digital integration if they don’t want to lose their customer relationship. We will analyse these challenges in the Lab and collectively develop viable solutions“, says Jens Hegeler. Both papers will be published at the upcoming dmexco in September 2015.

This knowledge transfer enables Dr. Thede Consulting to apply the experience from other branches to the financial industry. Currently, financial service providers are being attacked by platform-providers such as Apple as well as heeled Fintech start-ups, but in principle, they have very good prospects to develop digital eco-systems for financial products. Furthermore, the knowledge from the payment and transaction business provides a strong basis for the consulting services of Dr. Thede Consulting for other industries such as automotive and retail. The smooth integration of these processes into the value chain and the sensible use of customer data generated in this process, are essential components also for successful digital business models of the future.

Download the press release Dr. Thede Consulting – Press Release BVDW_ConnectedCar – 24July2015 – eng

For questions and further enquiries please contact us at schoening@dr-thede.com

Digitale Geschäftsmodelle für Automobilhersteller

Dr. Thede Consulting baut Digitalisierungskompetenz weiter aus und wird Mitglied des BVDW

Die digitale Transformation ist längst in der Finanzindustrie angekommen. Dr. Thede Consulting hat sich der digitalen Herausforderung von Beginn an angenommen und verstärkt mit der Mitgliedschaft im Bundesverband der digitalen Wirtschaft (BVDW) seine digitale Kompetenz.

Die digitale Transformation stellt alle Industrien vor neue Herausforderungen, wobei einzelne Branchen, wie z.B. die Telekommunikation, bereits viel weiter vorangeschritten sind als die Finanzindustrie. Mit der Mitgliedschaft im BVDW wird Dr. Thede Consulting daher aktiv zum Wissensaustausch mit allen Wertschöpfungsteilnehmern beitragen, die von der digitalen Transformation betroffen sind. „Von diesem branchenübergreifenden Netzwerk erhoffen wir uns wertvolle Erkenntnisse, welche die richtigen Schritte sind, um die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation bestmöglich zu meistern“, betonen Andre Standke und Jens Hegeler, Geschäftsführer der Dr. Thede Consulting. „Mit unserer Mitgliedschaft erarbeiten wir uns wertvolles Wissen in diesem Zukunftsthema, um für unsere Klienten mit fundierter Kompetenz zusätzliche Mehrwerte zu schaffen.“

Im BVDW wird sich Dr. Thede Consulting insbesondere auf die Veränderungen in den Bereichen Handel und Automotive fokussieren und dafür die vorhandene Expertise bei der Digitalisierung von Geschäftsmodellen nutzen. „Wir stützen uns dabei auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Transaktions- und Zahlungsverkehrsgeschäft“, so Standke weiter. „Die hier generierten Daten sind in vielfacher Weise geeignet, um die im Zuge der Digitalisierung entstehenden Geschäftsmodelle mit Blick auf Segmentierung, Produktgestaltung und Kanalsteuerung nachhaltig profitabler zu gestalten.“

Die Mitgliedschaft beim BVDW beginnt Dr. Thede Consulting mit der Übernahme des Labs „Connected Car“ und der Leitung der Themen „Digitale Geschäftsmodelle für OEMs“ und „Chancen und Risiken für Automobilhersteller“ durch Martin Meinert und Jens Kohnen, beide Manager bei Dr. Thede Consulting. „Die Automobilhersteller müssen sich in Folge der aktuellen Kundenanforderungen im Rahmen der digitalen Integration strategisch neu positionieren, um den Kundenzugang nicht zu verlieren. Diese Herausforderungen werden wir im Lab untersuchen und gemeinsam tragfähige Lösungsansätze entwickeln“, so Jens Hegeler. Beide Papiere werden zur kommenden dmexco im September 2015 veröffentlicht.

Dieser Wissensaustausch ermöglicht es Dr. Thede Consulting, die Erfahrungen anderer Branchen auf die Finanzindustrie anzuwenden. Finanzdienstleister, die aktuell durch Plattform-Anbieter wie z.B. Apple und durch finanzstarke FinTech Start-ups angegriffen werden, besitzen grundsätzlich gute Voraussetzungen, um digitale Ökosysteme für Finanzprodukte zu bilden. Weiterhin bieten die Erfahrungen aus dem Payment- und Transaktionsgeschäft eine wichtige Grundlage für die Beratungsleistung von Dr. Thede Consulting in weiteren Branchen wie der Automobilindustrie und dem Handel. Die reibungslose Integration dieser Prozesse in die Wertschöpfungsketten und die sinnvolle Nutzung der Kundendaten, die hier generiert werden, sind essentielle Bestandteile auch künftig erfolgreicher digitaler Geschäftsmodelle.

 

Pressemitteilung herunterladen Dr. Thede Consulting – Press Release BVDW_ConnectedCar – 24July2015

Fragen und Informationen unter schoening@dr-thede.com